1994 JOHN C. HARSANYI, JOHN F. NASH and **REINHARD SELTEN for their** pioneering analysis of equilibria in the theory of non-cooperative games

2002

VERNON L. SMITH for having established laboratory experiments as a tool in empirical economic analysis **DANIEL KAHNEMAN for** having integrated insights from psychological research into economic science

2019

ABHIJT BANERJEE, ESTHER DUFLO, MICHAEL KREMER "for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty"

1978

HERBERT A. SIMON for into the decisionmaking process within

asymmetric information Experimental **Economics**

2001

GEORGE A.

AKERLOF, A.

and JOSEPH E.

STIGLITZ, for

their analyses

of markets with

MICHAEL

SPENCE,

2009 **ELINOR OSTROM for** her analysis of especially the commons

Game theory

Nobel awards

2012 ALVIN E. ROTH and LLOYD SHAPLEY for the theory economic governance, of stable allocations and the practice of market design

Market design

ROBERT J.AUMANN JAMES A. MIRRLEES and THOMAS C. and WILLIAM **SCHELLING** for VICKREY for having enhanced contributions to the our understanding economic theory of of conflict and incentives cooperation 2007 through game-LEONID HURWICZ, theory analysis ERIC S. MASKIN,

2014 JEAN TIROLE for his

2005

analysis of market power and regulation

2016

theory

and ROGER B.

MYERSON for having

mechanism design

laid the foundations of

1996

OLIVER HART and BENGT HOLMSTRÖM for their contributions to contract theory

2020

PAUL R. MILGROM and ROBERT B. WILSON "for improvements to auction theory and inventions of new auction formats".

RICHARD his pioneering research THALER for his contributions to behavioural economic organizations economics

2017